## MBEA AWARDS MASTER LIST

YEAR	AWARD	RECIPIENT
2001	Rookie Business Teacher of the Year	Kendra Patten Shields Valley High School
2001	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Eric Swenson Denton High School
2001	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Christi Pilcher Helena High School
2001	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Contributions to Business Education	Donna Berkhof MSU COTGreat Falls
2002	Rookie Business Teacher of the Year	
2002	Young Business Teacher of the Year	
2002	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	
2002	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Contributions to Business Education	
2002	D. I. D. I. W. I. C.I. X	
2003	Rookie Business Teacher of the Year	
2003	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Krista Hertz, Roberts High School
2003	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Linda Cotton, Cascade High School
2003	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Contributions to Education by an Individual Associated with an Institution Involved in Business Education	Cheri Jimeno, UM- Western/MSU-Northern
2003	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Contributions to Business Education	Julie O'Dell, Hardin High School
2004	Y D : T : C: Y	W
2004	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Kristi Swandal
2004	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Charline Lawrence Helena Capital H.S.
2005	Rookie Business Teacher of the Year	Regina Wood
2005	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Eric Swenson
2005	Post-Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Brenda Rudolph, FVCC
2005	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Contributions to Business Education from an Administrator	Bill Franks, Bozeman HS
2005	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Karen Thompson, Executive Secretary MT BPA/DECA
2007	V Deciment To 1 Cd V	Channel V. V. (F)
2006	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Shannon Van Voast Turner High School

2006	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Loralee Beatty Butte High School
2006	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding	Leo McCarth
	Contributions to Business Education	Butte

2007	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Laureen Murphree Shepherd High School
2007	Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding Contributions to Business Education from an Administrator	Pam Birkeland Helena School District
2008	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Julie Hansen White Sulpher
2008	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Janie McFarland Conrad High School
2008	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Bob Nicolson, President First Interstate Bank
2009	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Scott Anderson Baker High School
2009	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Jennifer Rohrer Simms High School
2009	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Stockman Bank
2010	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Laurie Wildey Victor High School
2010	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Mitzi Richards Shields Valley High School
2010	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	None
2011	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Doug Andersen Park City High School
2011	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Shelly Stanton Billings West High School
2011	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	None
2012	W D ' T 1 C1 W	D. A. W. I
2012	Young Business Teacher of the Year	DeeAnn Weeks Culbertson High School
2012	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Nicole Begonvich Billings Senior High School

2012	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	None
2013	Voung Business Taggher of the Voor	Beth Lawrence
2013	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Garfield County District High School
2013	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Elaine Stedman Sidney Public Schools
2013	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Bank of Baker Baker, Montana
2014	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Chad Eichenlaub St. Regis High School
2014	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Kerri Cobb Bozeman High School
2014	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Quality Transportation Baker, Montana
2015	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Lynn Beach Baker High School
2015	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Cheryl Graham Bainville High Schools
2015	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Sun Mountain Sports Missoula, Montana
2016	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Casey Donahue Ennis High School
2016	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Molly Barta Billings Skyview High School
2016	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	None

2019	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Casey Donahue Polson High School
2019	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Tanner Curey Bozeman High School
2019	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	Sheridan Electric Cooperative
2019	Distinguished Service Award	Linda Cotton Cascade High School
2020	Young Business Teacher of the Year	Mandy Wichman Hobson High School
2020	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Jill Page Glasgow High School
2020	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	No Recipient
2020	Distinguished Service Award	Janie McFarland Conrad High School
2021	Young Business Teacher of the Year	No Recipient
2021	Secondary Business Teacher of the Year	Beth Huguet Missoula Hellgate High School
2021	Outstanding Contributions to Business Education by an individual associated with an institution involved in Business Education	

2021	Distinguished Service Award	